I’m Lucky

I am lucky,

I can feel the wind,

Keeps moving my lashes

 

I can open the windows,

And feel the sun’s heat crossing my skin

 

I can go outside in the morning,

Hear the cars’ horns, and smile,

Because the world is still moving,

Still fine

 

I can see the clouds crossing,

And when it doesn’t rain,

I hope that the next ones will

 

I can fail once and twice,

And hear my heart beats,

Waiting for the next try

 

I am lucky because…

I can appreciate and for that,

I am forever grateful to God.

Leave a Reply

