Dark (Part Two)

Nina went to Elena’s house.  She knocked the door and Elena’s mother opened the door with a smile and said, “hi Nina.  How are you?”.  Nina smiled back and replied, “I am fine.  How are you all?”.”We are fine.  Come in”, Elena’s mother said.  Nina entered the house and said, “thank you”.  Elena’s mother looked at her Nina’s outfit and said, “I like your outfit! Lovely black jeans”.  Nina looked at herself and said, “Oh.  Thank you”.  Suddenly, Elena entered the living room and yelled “hey Nina”.  Nina looked at her and replied, “Hi you.  Let’s get going!”.  They left the house and went to the mall by a taxi.

In the mall, Elena and Nina were walking from a shop to another.  They finally saw a nice dress.  They entered the shop and took a deep look of the dress.  It was red and filled by beautiful ornaments in the sides.  It was amazing.  Elena went to the changing room to see if the dress fits.  Nina sat in one of the chairs.  Suddenly, someone whispered to her saying, “do you think I will leave you enjoy drugs without baying the check”.  Nina looked with a surprise,” Ron! Were you following me? I will bay you back soon.  Just go!”.”Believe me you are destroying yourself with these excuses”.   Nina looked at him and asked, “What do you mean?”.  “it means that may be you lose your friend soon”, Ron answered.  “If you touched her, I swear to God that I will kill you” Nina yelled.  He laughed while he took off.   Nina looked at him while he left the shop.  Elena finished trying the dress and ran to Nina who was thinking about Ron’s threads.  “The dress is amazing.  It fits YAY!”, Elena screamed.  Nina replied happily, “That’s great.  I am happy for you!”.  They took the dress and left the mall.  Elena was expressing her happiness and excitement about the dress and prom nights while Nina was thinking about her problem with Ron.

After Elena came back to her home, she entered her room.  She left her dress in the closet, sat on her disk and pulled her diaries notebook.  She held her pen and wrote, “Dear Who, I am happy today because I got the things that I really wanted in my life.  I have a great family.  I have a great friend, Nina who has been my friend for more than 5 years.  I am happy because I finally got a dress, the dress”.  After she finished writing, she turned off her lamb and jumped to her pink bed and slept.

Nina was in her room.  She pulled out her pills from the bag and took one.  She put them back with a deep breath.  She held one of her books but she returned it after seconds.  Suddenly, she heard a laud screams.  She stood up and opened the door.  She went to the living room and saw her father drinking with his friends.  Then, she came back, took her jacket and left the house.  The weather was cold, so she was breathing fast.  She ran to the cemetery to visit her dead mother.  When she arrived, she stopped for a while and remained silence with hot tears in her eyes.  She sat next to her mother’s grave and said,” hello mother! It’s me, your only daughter.  Are you mad at me?” Nina looked at the rough white grave.  She wasn’t expecting an answer but somehow, she wanted to hear her mother’s voice again.  She continued talking,” I am sorry I didn’t come to visit you before.  It’s been one year since you passed away.  For me, you are here in my heart.  I’m ok mum and my life is just great.  I will graduate from school soon.  I don’t know what I am going to do but I will figure it out, I guess! I have to leave you but I think I will see you soon”.  Nina stopped talking for a while.  Then she stood up and left the cemetery.

In the morning, Elena rode the bus and didn’t see Nina.  She asked the diver about her and he said that she may come later.

Nina closed the front door and said to herself, “today I will find a job.  I have too”.  She walked in the neighborhood.  She saw an old man with 4 dogs.  She ran to him and said, “Hello sir.  Do you need someone to walk the dogs in the beach? I will take 20 dollars for one hour” The old man looked at her desperate eyes and said, “Well, walk them for two hours and return them to that house”.  He pointed to his house.  Nina smiled and said, “thank you.”  She took the dogs and started walking them.

Elena was sitting alone in the class.  Ron entered the class.  he looked at Elena,” where is Nina?”  She looked at him with question marks in her eyes and asked, “She is not here today.  Why are you asking about her?” Ron said rudely,” Your drug dealer friend took money from me”.  Elena stood up and yelled, “What’s wrong with you? Nina is not a drug dealer”.  He smiled and asked, “Are you sure? Nina used to take drugs from my friend and she never bay him back.  I have been asking her to bay the money but she always runs away”.  Elena looked at him and left the room.

Nina was in her room counting the money happily.  She thought to herself,” I have 40 dollars.  I will give Ron the money and all this will end”.  Suddenly, Elena entered her room and yelled, “Do you take drugs? Are you a drug dealer?”.  Nina looked at her and didn’t say anything.  Elena screamed, “of course you are”.  Elena left the room and Nina took the money and ran after Elena but she didn’t listen to her.

Nina returned to her house and called Ron.  Once he answered the phone, she yelled at him, “What were you thinking? Why did you tell her about me?”. “Give me the money now.  I am in front of your house”, Ron replied.  She through the phone in the bed and went to the front door and through the money in Ron’s face.  He took the money and disappeared without saying a word.  Nina locked the front door of her house and walked to Elena’s house.

To Be Continued

Leave a Reply

