I Miss School

Today I visited my sister and her sweet family.   We had a nice walk in the street sidewalk and enjoyed a delicious home- made pizza.  Then I asked my niece to show me her new school outfit, bag and other school supplies.  When she showed them to me, I was like, OH I Miss school so much.  I miss carrying heavy books, lunch box and huge files filled by unorganized papers all in one compartment while the others are empty (I was so unorganized I admit).  I miss walking with my friends and sharing experiences together.

 20130830_214251

(These papers are the ones I decided to keep as a memory after I graduated from college.  Everything looks messy because I was looking for a paper once and had to pull everything out! I seriously should make papers look neater!)

Sometimes I feel that I don’t have many good memories about my school days, but I really want to experience everything once again.  To be honest, after finishing college and school, I feel that I stopped learning! Yes I read, write and watch TV programs but I believe that school is different because we get to share the experience with a whole student- teacher community.  We get embarrassed, excited and proud; and everyone else is feeling the same thing that you do.  Isn’t that just great? I believe it is.

This is a wake-up alert for me to find something new exiting thing to learn and participate with others.  May be learning a third language, making scientific experiments or improve mathematics skills.  In simple phrase, learning is never boring as long as you have the desire and the strength to try a brand new thing.

That’s it.

Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “I Miss School

  1. Just today I was talking to my sister how much I miss school (she’s a teacher, so the lectures at her school start on Monday). Though, unlike you, I still have one more year of college, I also have a whole month til my lectures start, and I just miss all that morning rush, fast breakfasts, and even exams. So your article was a reinforcement that I am not the only one who thinks this way. Thank you for stopping by my blog by the way, you got some pretty interesting stuff going around here as well. I always loved this personal touch in writing.

Leave a Reply

