Writing Gallery Is Nominated For The LIEBSTER Award

Today I’ve got a sweet notification from a new friend, Kubra, telling me that she nominated me for The LIEBSTER Award!  Honestly I didn’t know about this award until today; it’s specialized for bloggers who just started and have less than 400 followers.  I started blogging in 2012 and only in the last couple months, I came back and stick to it.  Knowing that there are other bloggers that will always encourage you is really flattering.  Thank you Kubra and I totally recommend everyone to check her amazing blog, “My Luggage Is Elsewhere”.

So what are the rules of this award?

1. Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.

2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.

3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 400 followers.

4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Now, me applying the rules:

1-            Kubra at http://myluggwhere.wordpress.com/

2- answering questions:

  If you could have one special power, what would it be?

The power of total ignorance of anything that would bother me

At what age of your life will you consider yourself “old?”

Never and ever

Hard copy of a book or electronic edition? Why?

A book; because I always prefer the traditional ways of anything.

What is the most amazing place you have ever been to?

London, Regent Park

Do you blog more for yourself or for others to read?

For myself, I seriously need to practice English.

Sunday – a pajamas day, or a day out?

Pajamas day

What is your biggest talent?

Acting LOL

What is one thing without which you never go out?

I don’t know, may be the phone.

Country or a city life?

The city life! I just adore the rush!

What’s one of the strangest thing you have ever done?

I tend to talk to myself while driving!

3-            My nominees are few because I haven’t participated until recently:

DebE

Cognitioneducation

Lipgloss and a Backpack

Dreaming in Arabic

JavaGirl’s Life

The Blog of Nikki Bausch

4–            Questions:

Iphone or Galaxy?

What’s your favorite book?

What’s your dream job?

What’s motivates you to write?

What’s your favorite dish (food)?

What kind of sport do you like and why?

Nature or urban life?

Who influenced you the most in your life?

Whose blog do you like to read every day?

What’s your favorite quote or saying?

That’s it!

Enjoy answering the questions and good luck.

4 thoughts on “Writing Gallery Is Nominated For The LIEBSTER Award

  1. I am sorry it has taken me so long to get back to your comment and Liebster Award nomination! Thanks so much for thinking about me. I shall do this now.
    Also, I’m writing about your blog and two others for a Special Topics in Writing class assignment. (We are learning about the importance of blogging in the professional writing world, and I’m surprised that I am only one of two people in my course–which is for writing professionals, undergrads, and graduate/PhD.students alike–have experience with this medium.) And so when you mentioned on my post that you feel your writing isn’t professional enough to get a writing job, you are actually one step ahead of a lot of writing professionals, considering you have a blog that you are working on regularly and promoting yourself with.

    • Thank you for your great comment and encourgement. You made my day especially when you said that you used my blog to talk about in your class. I took this class in my college by the way. I’m grateful that I found someone who have the same interest that I have, writing. With sharing and interacting with bloggers like you, I will get the chance ti improve. Thank you and good luck my friend 😉

  2. Pingback: I present you this Liebster Award | JavaGirl's Life

Leave a Reply

